Leo morph?

Leo morph?

Postby Leos r gr8 » Fri Jul 06, 2007 4:56 pm

Hi
I recently bought a young male leopard gecko from a private breeder, this guy told me that this little gecko is a het for tremper albino, I was suprised that such an uncommon morph would be going for that price :shock: , I bought him to enter him into my breeding project but then after lots of spending he finally arrived and did not look as he was described :-? , I was expecting at least to get light colouribg or pink eyes or something, should a het for tremper albino look like this, dont get me wrong though I still think he is really cool and I love him to bits.

Edited - Pinky
Save a tree - eat a beaver.
Leos r gr8
SA Reptiles Member

Postby neko » Fri Jul 06, 2007 8:30 pm

Sorry. That got a bit messy, so i deleted quite a few posts.

I'm not an expert on leos, but I think you got ripped off. He isn't large enough, unless he's still growing.

He is very pretty though.
It's peanutbutter jelly time! GET SOME!!
neko
SA Reptiles Honorary Member

Postby Leos r gr8 » Fri Jul 06, 2007 9:04 pm

Hi
Thanks for cleaning up that mess, He is still growing when these pics were taken he was 7 months old, The guy I bought him from is actually registered on this site. I am a bit annoyed that I didn't get exactly what I paid for, anyway he is still a really nice little guy, any ideas to what morph he is? I know he is not 100% normal because he has reduced patterning and bits of orange on his tail
Leos r gr8
SA Reptiles Member

Postby froot » Fri Jul 06, 2007 9:16 pm

Being 'het' for a certain morph, it won't feature those morph traits, but some of it's offspring will. The fact that he inaccurately described it to you sounds a bit dodgy.
We salute the improvement of the human genome by honoring those who remove themselves from it.
Of necessity, this honor is generally bestowed posthumously. - www.darwinawards.com
froot
Founder Member

Postby Leos r gr8 » Fri Jul 06, 2007 9:18 pm

Ok